« Back to Books of Ember Book Series


Books of Ember 4 Book Set

It's up to two teens to decipher fragments of an ancient parchment and find a way out of their dying city!

stock iconshipping iconinstructions iconUSA icongreen icon
  • Description
  • Specs
  • Shipping
  • Reviews
Jeanne DuPrau's instant classic tells the story of the great, underground city of Ember, designed as a last refuge for the human race. But when the storerooms run out of food and the lights begin to fail, it's up to two teens, Lina and Doon, to decipher the fragments of an ancient parchment and find a way out of Ember. The series begins with the groundbreaking dystopian novel The City of Ember, the story of a girl, a boy, and their beleaguered city. Through the sequel, The People of Sparks, the prequel, The Prophet of Yonwood, and the satisfying conclusion, The Diamond of Darkhold, author Jeanne DuPrau offers a vision of hope that, while sometimes flickering against the darkness, ultimately shines through, like the bright dawning of a new world.Turtleback Library Bound, Grades: 5-8.

Set includes:
  • The City of Ember Book
  • The People of Sparks Book
  • The Prophet of Yonwood Book
  • The Diamond of Darkhold Book
Series:  "Books of Ember"
Grade Level:  5-8
Format:  Turtleback Library Bound
Page Count:  270-338
Publisher/Imprint:  Random House/Turtleback Books
Author:  Jeanne DuPrau
Shipping Method:  Ground
Shipping Weight:  4 lbs.

To calculate shipping costs, please view your shopping cart.
Description Item No. Price Qty
Books of Ember 4 Book Set
04-50385 $112.31
Contact Us for a Quote